How To Block Someone On LinkedIn

If you think someone is hijacking you on LinkedIn, you can simply block them so that they no longer enter your profile. In this guide, we’ll learn how to block someone on LinkedIn through a computer or over the phone.

Keep in mind that once a user is blocked, you cannot enter their profile. LinkedIn allows you to block up to 1,400 users.

Don’t worry, LinkedIn won’t let this person know that you’ve blocked them, they won’t know unless they find out on their own by signing in through one of their friends’ accounts.

How to block someone on LinkedIn

On your computer, open one Internet Browser, and then sign in to LinkedIn. Then, log into your account and go directly to the profile of the person you want to block.

Click the Plus “More” button, then in the drop-down menu, tap Report / Block “Report / Block”.

How To Block Someone On LinkedIn

A window will open under the Report heading, in which click Block “Block” (displayed with the name of this user).

BLOCK

Confirm this action by clicking again on the Block “Block” button at the bottom of the window. If you want to reverse the decision, click on the Return button “Go Back” Otherwise.

3 10

That’s it, that person has been blocked and will no longer be able to visit your profile or connect with you on LinkedIn.

How to block someone on LinkedIn by mobile


Open the LinkedIn app on your Android device, iPhone, or iPad, then sign in to your account if you haven’t already.

Go directly to the profile of the person you want to block. After that click on Three dots which is next to the message button. A list of options will appear, including Select a Report / Block “Report / Block” option.

4 7

On the next page, click Block “Block” (Appears with that person’s name). Finally, you will be asked if you are sure to block this person. To confirm, click the Block “Block” Again, it will be immediately banned.

5 8 1

How to unblock someone on LinkedIn

You can reverse your decision and unblock that person. It’s very simple, you just have to wait 48 hours after having made the ban to be able to unlock it. Here are the steps to follow.

  1. Under the top bar of the LinkedIn computer interface, select a Me ” Me ” option .
  2. Click Settings & Privacy “Settings & Privacy” on the menu that appeared.
  3. In the sidebar, select Visibility section “Visibility”.
  4. In the Visibility section of your profile and network, tap Block “Blocking”.
  5. A list of blocked people will appear. Search for the name of the person you want to unblock, then click the “ Unblock ” button that appears next to it.
  6. In the pop-up window that appears, enter your LinkedIn password, then click the Unblock Member button .
  7. We are done, it has been unlocked.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

five × 5 =